Presidency Breaks Silence On Buhari's New Ministers List

The Presidency on Thursday repudiated a rundown of indicated individuals
from President Muhammadu Buhari's new ministers for his second four-year residency starting May 29, 2019.

The rundown demonstrates six ministers reappointed as well as holding their portfolios. They are Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation); Hadi Sirika (State, Aviation); Abdulrahman Danbazau (Interior); Ogonnaya Onu (Science and Technology); Abubakar Mallami (Justice); and Audu Ogbeh (Agriculture)

Chris Ngige, (Labour & Productivity) is also listed as being retained but with a new portfolio: Communications.

Heavyweight newcomers on the list include outgoing Lagos State Governor Akinwumi Ambode (purportedly penciled down for Budget & National Planning) and Senator Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta Affairs).

Special Assistant to the President (Media & Publicity), Mr. Femi Adesina, however, dismissed the list when contacted by News Express. “Fake news”, he replied when asked to confirm the authenticity of the list.

Below is the list entitled ‘New Cabinet Members’:

1. Kayode Adesola (Ogun) – Labour & Employment

2. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) – Transportation

3. Chris Ngige (Anambra) – Communications

4. Hadi Sirika (Katsina) – State Aviation

5. Akinwumi Ambode (Lagos) – Budget & National Planning

6. Abdulrahman Danbazau (Kano) – Interior

7. Fatima I Gambo (Taraba) – Women Affairs

8. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) – Science & Technology

9. Abubakar Mallami (Kebbi) – Justice

10. Ahmed Mohammad Kwarra (Nasarawa) – Industry, Trade & Investment

11. Barnabas Bala Bantex (Kaduna) – State Education

12. Audu Ogbeh (Benue) – Agriculture

13. Mohammed Binddo Jibirlla (Adamawa) – F C T

14. Halima Babayo (Yobe) – State Foreign Affairs

15. Adebayo Adelabu (Oyo) – Finance

16. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa-Ibom) – Niger Delta Affairs.


Subscribe Via Email (Do Not Edit Here!)

Get Aynaijang News In Your Inbox