Atiku Accuses Buhari Of Using Ministerial List To Distract Nigerians

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, said President Muhammadu Buhari's
ministerial list read on the floor of the Senate on Tuesday was strategically released to deflect the public's attention from scores of people who died from Shiite-police clash on Monday.
 Atiku Accuses Buhari Of Using Ministerial List To Distract Nigerians

Atiku, spoke through Paul Ibe, his spokesman.

He said, “Buhari releases ministerial list ostensibly to deflect the narrative of the avoidable deaths following the Shiites protest of Monday.”

Aynaijang News reported how Umar Usman, deputy police commissioner in charge of the FCT operations and Precious Owolabi, journalist with Channels Television were shot dead when a protest by IMN members for the federal government to release their leader, Ibrahim Zakyzaky and his wife, Zeenat, turned into a war-like situation.

About 11 Shiites were also reported dead in the incident.

President Buhari commiserated with the victims shortly after the ministerial nominees’ list was announced by Senate president Senator Ahmad Lawan Tuesday.

Among the ministerial nominees, Buhari listed former ministers such as Chris Ngige, Hadi Sirika, Rotimi Amaechi, Adamu Adamu, Mohammed Adamu, Babatunde Fashola and Lai Mohammed.

Others in the list are Uche Ogah, Emeka Nwajuiba, Sadiya Farouk, Musa Bello, Godswill Akpabio, Sharon Ikeazor, Ogbonnaya Onu, Akpa Udo, and Adebayo (Ekiti).

Also, Timipre Sylva, Adamu Adamu, Shewuye (Borno), Isa Pantami, Gbemi Saraki, Ramatu Tijani, Clement Abam were also declared as part of the nominees.

Paullen Tallen, Abubakar Aliyu, Sale Mamman, Abubakar Malami, Muhammed Mamood, Rauf Aregbesola, Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba, Olamilekan Adegbite, and Mohammed Dangyadi.

The appointments were made across the six geopolitical zones.

The ministerial nominees are subject to confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.


Subscribe Via Email (Do Not Edit Here!)

Get Aynaijang News In Your Inbox